## FORM 31

### LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

### **Election Results**

The following is a notification of the results of the **Proportional Representation Election** held on **June** 

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of Port Kaituma/Matthews Ridge/Arakaka.

No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A Partnership For National Unity	511
People's Progressive Party	1570
(a) No. of rejected ballot papers:	62

# (b) No. of seats allocated to each **List of Candidates**:

A Partnership For National Unity	1
People's Progressive Party	5

The following is a notification of the results of the Constituency Elections held on June 12, 2023 in respect

of the Local Authority Area of Port Kaituma/Matthews Ridge/Arakaka.

(c) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

BRIAN GOMES (APNU)	90
VICTOR D'OLIVEIRA (PPP/C)	410

CONSTITUENCY #2

SHIRLEY JOCINTHO (APNU)	103
SUSAN LA CRUZ (PPP/C)	265

### CONSTITUENCY #3

MALCOLM PETERS (APNU)	169
GLENROY HERCULES (PPP/C)	352

### CONSTITUENCY #4

KIMAICIE DAVID (APNU)	57
DAVID FLORES (PPP/C)	178

CONSTITUENCY #5	
SAMUEL GLEN (APNU)	33
LIAR FRASER (PPP/C)	128

CONSTITUENCY #6

ALANA TANG (APNU)	44
BRIAN PETERS (PPP/C)	214

(d) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	VICTOR D'OLIVEIRA (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	SUSAN LA CRUZ (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #3	GLENROY HERCULES (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #4	DAVID FLORES (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #5	LIAR FRASER (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #6	BRIAN PETERS (PPP/C)

Dated this 13th day of June, 2023

Guyana Elections Commission
Returning Officer NDC
Port Kaituma / Matthews Ridge / Arakaka
Date

Salema Ghanie Returning Officer