FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the

Proportional Representation Election held on

June 12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of Municipality of Mabaruma.

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A PARETNERSHIP OF NATIONAL UNITY (APNU)	497
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY CIVIC (PPP/C)	1,491
	·
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	55

(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates:

A PARETNERSHIP OF NATIONAL UNITY (APNU)	2
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY CIVIC (PPP/C)	5

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of <u>Municipality of Mabaruma</u>

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

CONSTITUENCY #1

LORENA STEFANIA PIERRE (PPP/C)	216
NATASHA DUBLIN (APNU)	19

CONSTITUENCY #2

SHARON CLAUDETTE SANTIAGO (PPP/C)	379
FIONA ANN ENGLISH (APNU)	123

CONSTITUENCY #3

TREVI KIRK LEUNG (PPP/C)	176
ANDREA JOAN TAMAR FARNUM (APNU)	144

CONSTITUENCY #4

VIBERT EMANUEL (PPP/C)	178	
MARY ANN BENNETT (APNU)	63	

CONSTITUENCY #5

LIANE ANN PERSAUD (PPP/C)	108
MARIA BASHEER (APNU)	68

CONSTITUENCY #6

BONNY DUNSTANT BOYER (PPP/C)	279
SUNITA ANN CHARLES (APNU)	75

CONSTITUENCY #7

KAMLA ARMOGAN (PPP/C)	-
-	-

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	LORENA STEFANIA PIERRE
CONSTITUENCY #2	SHARON CLAUDETTE SANTIAGO
CONSTITUENCY #3	REVIE KIRK LEUNG
CONSTITUENCY #4	VIBERT EMANUEL
CONSTITUENCY #5	LIANE ANN PERSAUD
CONSTITUENCY #6	BONNY DUNSTANT BOYER
CONSTITUENCY #7	KAMLA ARMOGAN

Dated this 13th day of June, 2023

Guyana Elections Commission Alla Returning Officer Municipality of Mabaruma Date

Andre Thomas Returning Officer