FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the **Proportional Representation Election** held on **June**12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of the **KWAKWANI**

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY (APNU)	528
PEOPLE PROGRESSIVE PARTY CIVIC (PPP/C)	424
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	15
(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates :	
A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY (APNU)	3
PEOPLE PROGRESSIVE PARTY CIVIC (PPP/C) 3	

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of the **KWAKWANI**

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

CONSTITUENCY #1

FAYE RODRIGUES (APNU)	85
PARIS ARCHER (PPP/C)	144
CONSTITUENCY #2	
OMENELL SIMON (APNU)	85
QUINCY HARPER (PPP/C)	39
CONSTITUENCY #3	
MICHELL SIMEON (APNU)	120
NATASHA WELCH (PPP/C)	57
CONSTITUENCY #4	
PETRANELLA POLLARD (APNU)	77
JOYCELYN JACOBS (PPP/C)	35

CONSTITUENCY #5

LINDON MCKENZIE (APNU)	128
KARL VALENTINE LINDIE (PPP/C)	114

CONSTITUENCY #6

JENESSA CONWAY (APNU)	33
HARLAN BETHUNE (PPP/C)	35

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	PARIS ARCHER (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	OMENELL SIMON (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #3	MICHELL SIMEON (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #4	PETRANELLA POLLARD (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #5	LINDON MC KENZIE (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #6	HARLAN BETHUNE (PPP/C)

Dated this 12th day of June, 2023

