#### **FORM 31**

# LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

#### **Election Results**

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

#### 12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of

## **CHARITY - URASARA**

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)	132
People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C)	1,218
United Destiny Group (UDG)	54

(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	27
------------------------------------	----

#### (c) No. of seats allocated to each **List of Candidates**:

A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)	001
People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C)	008
United Destiny Group (UDG)	000

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of **CHARITY - URASARA** 

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency Candidate:

## CONSTITUENCY #1: JACKLOW

DANIELS, JASON ANDRE (APNU)	38
KELLAWAN, SHAKTI (PPP/C)	108
SINGH, DHANSHAM (UDG)	42

#### CONSTITUENCY #2: JACKLOW – SIRIKI – ABRAM'S CREEK

RAMNAUTH, ROVINA (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST

#### CONSTITUENCY #3: ABRAM'S CREEK-PICKER'S GILL

REBOYE, GANESH REBOYE (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST

# CONSTITUENCY #4: SOMERSET AND BERKS–NEW ROAD (NORTH)

RAMPERSAUD, ALLAN (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST

#### CONSTITUENCY #5: CHARITY (EAST)

MIGUEL, JAMES EMMANUEL (APNU)	50
BLUCHER, MAVIS MARIA (PPP/C)	235

#### CONSTITUENCY #6: CHARITY (WEST)

BENJAMIN, OSCARINE (APNU)	30
DEVINDRA (PPP/C)	144

#### CONSTITUENCY #7: SOMERSET AND BERKS - NEW ROAD (SOUTH)

GRAY, NELLI (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST

#### CONSTITUENCY #8: AMAZON-DREDGE CREEK

BENN, CLOTHILDA (APNU)	23
RAMDIAL, TILLACK DEO (PPP/C)	114

#### CONSTITUENCY #9: TRYBEST- BUXTON - ST. JOSEPH - SOMERSET AND BERKS

PERSAUD, NADIRA (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST

# (e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY # 1	KELLAWAN, SHAKTI (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY # 2	RAMNAUTH, ROVINA (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY # 3	REBOYE, GANESH REBOYE (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY # 4	RAMPERSAUD, ALLAN (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY # 5	BLUCHER, MAVIS MARIA (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY # 6	DEVINDRA (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY # 7	GRAY, NELLI (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY # 8	RAMDIAL, TILLACK DEO (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY # 9	PERSAUD, NADIRA (PPP/C)

Dated this 12th day of June, 2023.

Guyana Elections Corumination

Lang Lissoon

Returning Officer

NDC

Charity - Urasara

12/06/2023

Data

**Returning Officer**