FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of EVE	RGREEN-PARADISE
(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:	
A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)	467
People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C)	988
(b) No, of rejected ballot papers:	033
(c) No of seats allocated to each List of Candidates	
A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)	03
People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C)	06
(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate: CONSTITUENCY #1: EVERGREEN-LA RESOURCE VICKEY HARNARAIN (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
CONSTITUENCY #1: EVERGREEN-LA RESOURCE	NO CONTEST
CONSTITUENCY #1: EVERGREEN-LA RESOURCE VICKEY HARNARAIN (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #2: BETTER HOPE-ANDREWS	NO CONTEST
CONSTITUENCY #1: EVERGREEN-LA RESOURCE VICKEY HARNARAIN (PPP/C)	
CONSTITUENCY #1: EVERGREEN-LA RESOURCE VICKEY HARNARAIN (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #2: BETTER HOPE-ANDREWS NAFEEZA ALI (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
CONSTITUENCY #1: EVERGREEN-LA RESOURCE VICKEY HARNARAIN (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #2: BETTER HOPE-ANDREWS NAFEEZA ALI (PPP/C)	
CONSTITUENCY #1: EVERGREEN-LA RESOURCE VICKEY HARNARAIN (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #2: BETTER HOPE-ANDREWS NAFEEZA ALI (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #3: BETTER SUCCESS JAVYN DALE PERSAUD (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
CONSTITUENCY #1: EVERGREEN-LA RESOURCE VICKEY HARNARAIN (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #2: BETTER HOPE-ANDREWS NAFEEZA ALI (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #3: BETTER SUCCESS JAVYN DALE PERSAUD (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
CONSTITUENCY #1: EVERGREEN-LA RESOURCE VICKEY HARNARAIN (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #2: BETTER HOPE-ANDREWS NAFEEZA ALI (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #3: BETTER SUCCESS JAVYN DALE PERSAUD (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #4: PHILLIPS BOUNTY HALL ROEVIN ANTHONY SHAMLALL (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST NO CONTEST
CONSTITUENCY #1: EVERGREEN-LA RESOURCE VICKEY HARNARAIN (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #2: BETTER HOPE-ANDREWS NAFEEZA ALI (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #3: BETTER SUCCESS JAVYN DALE PERSAUD (PPP/C) CONSTITUENCY #4: PHILLIPS BOUNTY HALL	NO CONTEST

CONSTITUENCY #6: DARTMOUTH (EAST OF PUBLIC ROAD)

KEITH MAURICE BELFIELD (APNU)	126
RANDY ALVERSTONE GEORGE (PPP/C)	005

CONSTITUENCY #7: DARTMOUTH (NORTHWEST AND SOUTH)

GWENETH ROSALINA MC FARLANE (APNU)	247
BETHLYANN GEORGE (PPP/C)	056

CONSTITUENCY #8: DUNKELD-EXMOUTH

NADIRA BAYCHU (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST

CONSTITUENCY #9: JIB-PARADISE

CHANDARPAUL SHIVNARINE RAMESH (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST

(c) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the Constituency Elections:

CONSTITUENCY #1	VICKEY HARNARAIN (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	NAFEEZA ALI (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #3	JAVYN DALE PERSAUD (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #4	ROEVIN ANTHONY SHAMLALL (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #5	MANOJ DHANIRAM SEREE (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #6	KEITH MAURICE BELFIELD (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #7	GWENETH ROSALINA MC FARLANE (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #8	NADIRA BAYCHU (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #9	CHANDARPAUL SHIVNARINE RAMESH (PPP/C)

Dated this 12th day of June, 2023

Guyana Elections Commission

Returning Officer
NDC

Evergreen / Paradise

hai Abollers

Kosi Bollers Returning Officer