FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of MUNICIPALITY OF ANNA REGINA

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY	505
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY/CIVIC	3657
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	057

(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates:

A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY	01
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY/CIVIC	07

The following is a notification of the results of the Constituency Elections held on June 12, 2023 in

respect of the Local Authority Area of MUNICIPALITY OF ANNA REGINA.

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

APNU - NARVIL DOWNES	027
PPP/C - VIJAHLALL GOBERDHAN	334

CONSTITUENCY #2	
APNU - MARLENE ANN GRIFFITH	012
PPP/C - CHAITRAM HARRYPERSAUD	459

CONSTITUENCY #3

APNU - ABAYOMI SCOTT	064
PPP/C - LOKENAUTH ROOPLALL	323

CONSTITUENCY #4	
APNU - HARDAT NARINE	060
PPP/C - DEVIN MOHAN	445

CONSTITUENCY #5

APNU - CHIDANAND DAS	116
PPP/C - BIBI NAZMOON HUSMAN-ALLY	389

CONSTITUENCY #6

APNU - BERNARD SMITH	129
PPP/C - DHANWANTIE PERSAUD	263

CONSTITUENCY #7

APNU - GREGORY BENN	040
PPP/C - HERMAN PERSAUD	736

CONSTITUENCY #8

APNU - LEONARD SMITH	074
PPP/C - LORNA FITZALLEN	602

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	VIJAHLALL GOBERDHAN
CONSTITUENCY #2	CHAITRAM HARRYPERSAUD
CONSTITUENCY #3	LOKENAUTH ROOPLALL
CONSTITUENCY #4	DEVIN MOHAN
CONSTITUENCY #5	BIBI NAZMOON HUSMAN ALLY
CONSTITUENCY #6	DHANWATIE PERSAUD
CONSTITUENCY #7	HERMAN AMRIT PERSAUD
CONSTITUENCY #8	LORNA FITZALLEN

Dated this 12th day of June, 2023

Guyana Elections Conmission Smith Returning Officer Municipality of Anna Regina

Returning Officer