FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28: 03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of

WAKENAAM

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

1266
259
4.1

(c) No. of seats allocated to each **List of Candidates**:

PEOPLE PROGRESSIVE PARTY CIVIC (PPP/C)	7
WAKENAAM COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL (WCDC)	2

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of WAKENAAM

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

CONSTITUENCY #1

VIJAI KUMAR SINGH (PPP/C)	(No contest)	
CONSTITUENCY #2		
WINSTON DUDLEY CAMPBELL (PPP/C)	13	
HAZEL PAMELA EDWARDS (WCDC)	61	
CONSTITUENCY #3		
GANISH NARINE NARINE (PPP/C)	(No contest)	

CONSTITUENCY #4

ANIL RAMBARAN (PPP/C)	232
VERONICA MINELVA DUNBAR (WCDC)	42

CONSTITUENCY #5

KHEMRAJ SURUJPAUL (PPP/C)	213
---------------------------	-----

ANDREW IVOR URIAS PETERS (WCDC)	45
CONSTITUENCY #6	,*
YOGASHWAR JAICHAND (PPP/C)	(No contest)
CONSTITUENCY #7	
BALRAM RAMPERSHAD (PPP/C)	259
FITZPATRICK MC LEAN ADAMS (WCDC)	13
	,
CONSTITUENCY #8	
RAFAEL LORENZO RAHAT	180
KEITH ARNOLD PERSAUD (WCDC)	23
	_
CONSTITUENCY #9	
JEANETTE JAWANT HARRYLALL (PPP/C)	131
CARLYLE ROBERTSON (WCDC)	61

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	JIJAI KUMAR SINGH (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	HAZEL PAMELA EDWARDS (WCDC)
CONSTITUENCY #3	GANISH NARINE NARINE (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #4	ANIL RAMBARAN (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #5	KHEMRAJ SURUJPAUL (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #6	YOGASHWAR JAICHAND (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #7	BALRAM RAMPERSHAD (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #8	RAFAEL LORENZO RAHAT
CONSTITUENCY #9	JEANETTE JAWANT HARRYLALL (PPP/C)

Dated this 12th day of June 2023

Guyana Elections Commiss 7976
Returning Officer
NDC
Wakenaam

Date

Returning Officer