## **FORM 31**

## LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

## **Election Results**

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

## 12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of LEGUAN

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY/CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	000
(c) No. of seats allocated to each <b>List of Candidates</b> :	
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY/CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	009

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of **LEGUAN** 

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

001	TOTAL	TIBLICAT	11.4
( ( )   )	1211	'HFNCY	#1

PERSAUD, DHVENDRA (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #2	
SINGH, JAINARINE (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #3	
CHINTAMANI, PHILOMENA (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #4	
MAGAN, BALGOBIN (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #5	
RAMROOP, DEOMATTIE (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #6	
RAMBAJUE, MAHENDRANATH (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #7	
RAZAK, MOHAMED SHAZAAD (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #8	
SHARMA, KALYAN PERSAUD (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #9	
RAMNARINE, DHANSHAM (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	PERSAUD, DHVENDRA (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	SINGH, JAINARINE (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #3	CHINTAMANI, PHILOMENA (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #4	MAGAN, BALGOBIN (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #5	RAMROOP, DEOMATTIE (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #6	RAMBAJUE, MAHENDRANATH (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #7	RAZAK, MOHAMED SHAZAAD (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #8	SHARMA, KALYAN PERSAUD (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #	RAMNARINE, DHANSHAM (P.P.P/C)

Dated this 12th day of June, 2023

Ballinkinani .2013/06/12\_\_\_\_\_\_Returning Officer