#### **FORM 31**

# LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

#### **Election Results**

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of

GREENWICH PARK/ VERGENOEGEN

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

GREENWICH PARK/ VERGENOEGEN	224
COMMUNITYENHANCEMENT GROUP	
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY	752
	41

(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:

(c) No. of seats allocated to each **List of Candidates**:

GREENWICH PARK/ VERGENOEGEN	2
COMMUNITYENHANCEMENT GROUP	
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY	6

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of: <u>GREENWICH PARK/ VERGENOEGEN</u>

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

### CONSTITUENCY #1

INDAR, RAJPREA (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
CONSTITUENCY #2	
ALLY, DEVEENA (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
CONSTITUENCY #3	
MARIMUTHU, LAKSHMIE (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST

## CONSTITUENCY #4

PERSAUD, LAVASTI (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
--------------------------	------------

## CONSTITUENCY #5

GEORGE, SHAVON - GREENWICH PARK/ VERGENOEGEN COMMUNITYEN HANCEMENT GROUP	83
MINGO –WRIGHT, RAYDAN ALLEXIS (PPP/C)	29

## CONSTITUENCY #6

### **CONSTITUENCY #7**

FRANCIS ADONIS WRIGHT -GREENWICH PARK/ VERGENOEGEN	58
COMMUNITYEN HANCEMENT GROUP	
BHOLA, ADHU NAUTH -PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY	127

## CONSTITUENCY #8

MARSHALL, SAVITREE (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
----------------------------	------------

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	INDAR, RAJPREA (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	ALLY, DEVEENA (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #3	MARIMUTHU, LAKSHMIE (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #4	PERSAUD, LAVASTI (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #5	GEORGE, SHAVON (GREENWICH PARK/ VERGENOEGEN COMMUNITYEN HANCEMENT GROUP)
CONSTITUENCY #6	HARDEO (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #7	BHOLA, ADHU NAUTH (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #8	MARSHALL, SAVITREE (PPP/C)

Dated this 12th day of June, 2023

Guyana Elections Commission

Returning Officer

NDC

Greenwich Park / Vergenoegen

Date

Returning Officer