FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June 12, 2023, in

respect of the Local Authority Area of

Tuschen/Uitvlugt

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

People's Progressive Party (P.P.P./C	6077
Tuschen Uitvlugt Developers (T.U.D.)	752
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	225

(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates:

People's Progressive Party (P.P.P./C	09
Tuschen Uitvlugt Developers (T.U.D.)	01

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023**, in respect of the Loca Authority Area of Tuschen/Uitvlugt

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

CONSTITUENCY #1	
RAI, DEORAM	Unopposed list
CONSTITUENCY #2	
PERSAUD, NAVVETA DHANRAJIE	Unopposed list
CONSTITUENCY #3	
JAIRAM, HARDEO	Unopposed list
CONSTITUENCY #4	
RAI, PARVATI	Unopposed list
CONSTITUENCY #5	
BISSESSAR, YUDHISTHIR	Unopposed list

CONSTITUENCY #6

JUNOR, SHAMAINE AMANDA	167
RIMPLE, ROCHELLE DANEIELLE	145

CONSTITUENCY #7

ALI, RAMZAN	Unopposed list
-------------	----------------

CONSTITUENCY #8

NUKHAI, VICKRAM	Unopposed list
CONSTITUENCY #9	
JONAS, DEVALINGAM	717
SUBRIAN, KRISHNA	106

CONSTITUENCY #10

PERSAUD, AMANDA DEORANIE	833
BRANDT, EVROD MC BETH	262

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	RAI, DEORAM
CONSTITUENCY #2	PERSAUD, NAVVETA DHANRAJIE
CONSTITUENCY #3	JAIRAM, HARDEO
CONSTITUENCY #4	RAI, PARVATI
CONSTITUENCY #5	BISSESSAR, YUDHISTHIR
CONSTITUENCY #6	JUNOR, SHAMAINE AMANDA
CONSTITUENCY #7	ALI, RAMZAN
CONSTITUENCY #8	NUKHAI, VICKRAM
CONSTITUENCY #9	JONAS, DEVALINGAM
CONSTITUENCY #10	PERSAUD, AMANDA DEORANIE
	* Here.

Dated this 13th day of June, 2023

Kapildle Claudelban
Returning Officer

13/06/2023.

Page **2** of **2**