# **FORM 31**

## LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

#### **Election Results**

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of

#### STEWARTVILLE – CORNELIA IDA

54

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY	495
PEOPLE PROGRESSIVE PARTY /CIVIC	3159

- (b) No. of rejected ballot papers:
- (c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates:

A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY	1
PEOPLE PROGRESSIVE PARTY /CIVIC	9

The following is a notification of the results of the Constituency Elections held on June 12, 2023 in respect

of the Local Authority Area of STEWARTVILLE - CORNELIA IDA

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

#### CONSTITUENCY #1

APNU – NAUDIA ANN ALLISON HOLLAND	200
PPP/C – VERNEAK MICHELLE ALBERT	259

#### CONSTITUENCY #2

APNU – JAMES ROBERT HARVEY	147
PPP/C – RAJ PATTIE MAHADEO	208

#### CONSTITUENCY #3

PPP/C – TARAMATI RAMOTAR	No contest
--------------------------	------------

# CONSTITUENCY # 4

PPP/C – STEVEN ROBERTO CHEONG	No contest
-------------------------------	------------

#### CONSTITUENCY # 5

PPP/C – RAMESH KANHAI	No contest
-----------------------	------------

# CON<u>STITUENCY</u> # 6

APNU – WAYNE RAY BAILEY	41
PPP/C – LIONEL WESLEY ALYAR KHAN RASUL	333

# CONSTITUENCY # 7

APNU – KEVIN ORVILLE SCIPIO	20
PPP/C – BEESHAM BASDEO	268

# CONSTITUENCY # 8

PPP/C – ABDOOL FAZEEL	No contest
-----------------------	------------

#### CONSTITUENCY # 9

PPP/C – NEIL CHAND RAMHARAKH	No contest
------------------------------	------------

#### CONSTITUENCY # 10

PPP/C – SURESH DASRATH	No contest
------------------------	------------

# (e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY # 1	VERNEAKMICHELLE ALBERT
CONSTITUENCY # 2	RAJ PATTIE MAHADEO
CONSTITUENCY # 3	TARAMATI RAMOTAR
CONSTITUENCY # 4	STEVEN ROBERTO CHEONG
CONSTITUENCY # 5	RAMESH KANHAI
CONSTITUENCY # 6	LIONEL WESLEY ALYAR KHAN RASUL

CONSTITUENCY # 7	BEESHAM BASDEO
CONSTITUENCY # 8	ABDOOL FAZEEL
CONSTITUENCY # 9	NEIL CHAND RAMHARAKH
CONSTITUENCY # 10	SURESH DASRATH

Dated this 12 day of JUNE, 2023

-----

Bibi Shazada Baksh' Ambedkar **Returning Officer**