FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of CANALS POLDER

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY / CIVIC (P.P.P/C)

		
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	NIL	
(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates :		
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY / CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	9	
The following is a notification of the results of the Constituency Elections held on June 12, 2023 in respect		
of the Local Authority Area of CANALS POLDER		
(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:		
CONSTITUENCY #1		
JASMATE, JAGRANEE (P.P.P/C)	Unopposed	
CONSTITUENCY #2		
BAKSH, SHAZIELA (P.P.P/C)	Unopposed	
CONSTITUENCY #3		
HARRYLAL, HERAMAN (P.P.P/C)	Unopposed	
CONSTITUENCY #4		
REEDON, COLLIS JEMELLA (P.P.P/C)	Unopposed	
CONSTITUENCY #5		
PARBHU, MAHENDRA HARPAUL (P.P.P/C)	Unopposed	
CONSTITUENCY #6		
DAS, YOGIERAJ ANAUGE (P.P.P/C)	Unopposed	
CONSTITUENCY #7		
GENDALALL, SHRIDEVI (P.P.P/C)	Unopposed	
CONSTITUENCY #8		
SHIVCHARRAN, SEELALL (P.P.P/C)	Unopposed	
CONSTITUENCY #9		
PERSAUD, SEECHANRAN	Unopposed	

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

Unopposed

CONSTITUENCY #1	JASMATE, JAGRANEE (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	BAKSH, SHAZIELA (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #3	HARRYLAL, HERAMAN (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #4	REEDON, COLLIS JEMELLA (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #5	PARBHU, MAHENDRA HARPAUL (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #6	DAS, YOGIERAJ ANAUGE (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #7	GENDALALL, SHRIDEVI (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #8	SHIVCHARRAN, SEELALL (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #9	PERSAUD, SEECHANRAN

Dated this 12th day of June, 2023

