FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the **Proportional Representation Election** held on **June**12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of La **Grange/Nismes**

People's Progressive Party/Civic	1032
United Action Group	696
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	045
(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates :	
People's Progressive Party/Civic	5
United Action Group	4
	y Elections held on June 12, 202
of the Local Authority Area of La Grange/Nismes . (d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:	y Elections held on June 12, 202
of the Local Authority Area of La Grange/Nismes . (d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:	y Elections held on June 12, 202
The following is a notification of the results of the Constituenc of the Local Authority Area of La Grange/Nismes . (d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate: CONSTITUENCY #1 Alvin Parag (No Contest)	y Elections held on June 12, 202
of the Local Authority Area of La Grange/Nismes . (d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:	y Elections held on June 12, 202
of the Local Authority Area of La Grange/Nismes . (d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:	y Elections held on June 12, 202
of the Local Authority Area of La Grange/Nismes . (d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate: CONSTITUENCY #1	y Elections held on June 12, 202
of the Local Authority Area of La Grange/Nismes. (d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate: CONSTITUENCY #1 Alvin Parag (No Contest)	y Elections held on June 12, 202
of the Local Authority Area of La Grange/Nismes . (d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:	y Elections held on June 12, 202
of the Local Authority Area of La Grange/Nismes. (d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate: CONSTITUENCY #1 Alvin Parag (No Contest)	y Elections held on June 12, 202
of the Local Authority Area of La Grange/Nismes. (d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate: CONSTITUENCY #1 Alvin Parag (No Contest) CONSTITUENCY #2 Hansa Kumari Mangrau (No Contest)	y Elections held on June 12, 202

Rebekah Rhoda Dasrath – Krishnaran (No Contest)	
CONSTITUENCY #4	
Chandanie Bharat (No Contest)	
(i o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o	
CONSTITUENCY #5	
Olabisi Omadara Joseph (United Action Group)	049
Jasodra Singh (People's Progressive Party/Civic)	078
	L
CONSTITUENCY #6	
Takiesha Stacyann Kansinally (United Action Group)	067
Kishan Shivgobin (People's Progressive Party/Civic)	076
ONSTRUCTION OF UT	
ONSTITUENCY #7	120
Samantha Natasha Daly (United Action Group)	128
Olivia Lucretia David (Peoples Progressive Party)	057
ONSTITUENCY #8	222
Ashton Locksley Crawford (United Action Group)	228
Llewelyn Cyrus (Peoples Progressive Party/Civic	079
,	
	I
ONSTITUENCY #9	
Mariai Davita Ritney (Peoples's Progressive Party/Civic)	056
Michael Scotland (United Action Group)	122

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	ALVIN PARAG
CONSTITUENCY #2	HANSA KUMARI MANGRAU
CONSTITUENCY #3	REBEKAH RHODA DASRATH - KRISHNARAN
CONSTITUENCY #4	CHANDANIE BHARAT
CONSTITUENCY #5	JASODRA SINGH
CONSTITUENCY #6	KISHAN SHIVGOBIN
CONSTITUENCY #7	SAMANTHA NATASHA DALY
CONSTITUENCY #8	ASHTON LOCKSLEY CRAWFORD
CONSTITUENCY #9	MICHAEL SCOTLAND

Dated this 12th day of June, 2023

Guyana Elections Commission

Returning Officer NDC La Grange / Nismes

Returning Officer