FORM 31 LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03) Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of

HAURARUNI / YAROWKABRA

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A PARTERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY (A.P.N.U)	131
PEOPLE'S DEVELOPMENT MOVEMENT (P.D.M)	108
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY / CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	511

(b) No. of rejected ballot papers: 010

(c) No. of seats allocated to each **List of Candidates**:

A PARTERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY (A.P.N.U)	001
PEOPLE'S DEVELOPMENT MOVEMENT (P.D.M)	000
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY / CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	002

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of **HAURARUNI / YAROWKABRA**

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

CONSTITUENCY #1

SOLOMON, BERYL (A.P.N.U)	042
CARRINGTON, MICHAEL (P.D.M)	090
MUNDO, MELISA (P.P.P/C)	208

CONSTITUENCY #2

GREENDIGE, MURRAY (P.D.M)	046
PILLAY, ROHAN (P.P.P/C)	146

CONSTITUENCY #3

WICKHAM, GEORGELL (A.P.N.U)	056
FERRIER, ASKARI (P.P.P/C)	143

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	MUNDO, MELISA (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	PILLAY, ROHAN (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #3	FERRIER, ASKARI (P.P.P/C)

Dated this 14th day of June, 2023

