### **FORM 31**

# LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

## **Election Results**

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

#### 12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of Mocha Arcadia

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

APNU	1324
PPP/C	219
	1543
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	021
(c) No. of seats allocated to each <b>List of Candidates</b> :	
APNU	005
PPP/C	001

The following is a notification of the results of the Constituency Elections held on June 12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of Mocha Arcadia

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

# CONSTITUENCY #1

BRITTANY JEANETTE HENRY (P.P.P/C)	047
SCEYON ARTHUR (A.P.N.U)	161
CONSTITUENCY #2	

ROOKMIN LYTTLE (P.P.P/C)	022
RON ROYBURN LIVERPOOL (A.P.N.U)	175

# CONSTITUENCY #3

ROLSTON BENJAMIN (P.P.P/C)	029
BARBARA PAMELA JOYCE (A.P.N.U)	166

# **CONSTITUENCY #4**

DENNIS WINSTON RICHARDS (P.P.P/C)	010
JULIAN ANTHONY FORRIS (A.P.N.U)	129

# CONSTITUENCY #5

STIFFIANY RENETA NELSON-MOORE ( P.P.P/C)	008
LYLITON FORBES RAMSAY (A.P.N.U)	094

# CONSTITUENCY #6

ALICIA MALICA BOBB (P.P.P/C)	021
ACOSTA CONSWALO AGARD (A.P.N.U)	118

# (e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	SCEYON ARTHUR (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #2	RON ROYBURN LIVERPOOL (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #3	BARBARA PAMELA JOYCE (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #4	JULIAN ANTHONY FORRIS (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #5	LYLITON FORBES RAMSAY (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #6	ACOSTA CCONSWALO AGARD (APNU)

Dated this 12 day of June, 2023

Guyana Elections Commission

Brystal Thorus

Returning Officer

NDC

Mocha / Arcadia

2023 - 06 - 12

Date

Returning Officer