FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of

Eccles/Ramsburg

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A PARTNERSHIP FOR MATIONAL UNITY (APNU)	0862
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY CIVIC (PPP/C)	1730
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	0020
(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates:	
A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY (APNU)	0003
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY CIVIC (PPP/C)	0006
(d) Names of the Persons, who as a result of the election, have been Proportional Representation Election:	elected Councillors for the
<u> </u>	

The following is a notification of the results of the Constituency Elections held on June 12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of Eccles/Ramsburg.

(e) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

KHEMRAJ SEWRAM	459
SIMONE BENNETT	291
ONSTITUENCY #2	
ANAND KALLADEEN	089
JOEL NILES	172
ONSTITUENCY #3	
NAZAR MOHAMED	088
WINSTON STOBY	028
CONSTITUENCY #4	
ROMALD SARJOO ((MOPPOSED)	
CONSTITUENCY #5	
JAIWANTIE GUNDEO	094
LAURICE BAILEY	073
CONSTUTUENCY #6	
CHAITMARINE PERSAUD (UNOPPOSED)	
CONSTUENCY #7	
KIRT TSAACS	138
JOY BARNWELL	653
CONSTITUENCY #8	
SHANTARAM SEETARAM (UNOPPOSED)	

RAMESH PERSAUD	(UNOPPOSED)	

(f) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the Constituency Elections:

CONSTITUENCY #1	KHEMRAJ SEWRAM
CONSTITUENCY #2	JOEL NILES
CONSTITUENCY #3	NAZAR MOHAMED
CONSTITUENCY #4	RONALD SARJOO
CONSTITUENCY #5	JAIWANTIE GUNDED
CONSTITUENCY #6	CHAITNARINE PERSAUD
CONSTITUENCY #7	KIRT ISANCS
CONSTITUENCY #8	SHANTARAM SEETARAM
CONSTITUENCY #9	RAMESH PERSALID

Dated this ...12th day of .. June..., 2023

Afrifforth Returning Officer

Guyana Elections Commission

Returning Officer NDC Eccles / Ramsburg

Date 12/06/2023