FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the **Proportional Representation Election** held on **June**12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of **Better Hope / La Bonne Intention**

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) 4365	
A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) 858	
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	60
(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates :	
People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C)	8
A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)	1

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of Better Hope/La Bonne Intention.

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

CONSTITUENCY #1

KHAN HAROON AL-RASHEED (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
CONSTITUENCY #2	
SHAW ZAMAN (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
CONSTITUENCY #3	
RAMESHWARSINGH DIANAND (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST

CONSTITUENCY #4

RAVINDRA SINGH (PPP/C)	387
KASAI WHITTINGTON (APNU)	247

CONSTITUENCY #5

TREVOR MC ARTHUR (APNU)	404
PAUL MC ARTHUR (PPP/C)	178

CONSTITUENCY #6

JAGBEER MARIA REBEKAH RAMNAUTH (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
--	------------

CONSTITUENCY #7

RAMDIAL SABRINA (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
-------------------------	------------

CONSTITUENCY #8

PARSRAM MOTILAL (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
-------------------------	------------

CONSTITUENCY #9

SAHADEO MOHIT LALL (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST
----------------------------	------------

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	KHAN HAROON AL-RASHEED (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	SHAW ZAMAN (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #3	RAMESHWARSINGH DIANAND (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #4	SINGH RAVINDRA (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #5	MC ARTHUR TREVOR (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #6	JAGBEER MARIA REBEKAH RAMNAUTH (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #7	RAMDIAL SABRINA (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #8	PARSRAM MOTILAL (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #9	SAHADEO MOHIT LALL (PPP/C)

Dated this 12th day of June, 2023



Returning Officer