## **FORM 31**

#### LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

#### **Election Results**

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of

# BETERVERWAGTING/TRIUMPH.

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A PARTHNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY (APNU)	1062
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY/CIVIC (PPP/C)	824

(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:

40

(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates:

A PARTHNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY (APNU)	5
PEOPLE'S PROGRESS PARTY/CIVIC (PPP/C)	4

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of BETERVERWAGTING/TRIUMPH.

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

	107
DUNCAN, DWANE ARLINGTON (APNU)	107
KING, SHELLON KHERON	28

CONSTITUENCY #2	
GLASGOW, ASHLEY RODERICK (APNU)	135
CUMBERBATCH, NEVILLE WINSTON	11
DUNCAN, ONIX ANTHONY	96

CONSTITUENCY #3

OON OT THEN ON WI

BOLLERS, CAROL JUNITA (APNU)	149
PERSAUD, RAJENDRA	18

#### CONSTITUENCY #4

ANDREWS, WENDY (APNU)	85
BHARIO, ANTHONY RICHARD	73

# CONSTITUENCY #5

ABRAMS, TRICIA EVADNEY	153
SUKHU, NANDANIE DEVI (PPP/C)	160

# **CONSTITUENCY #6**

MAXWELL, JUNELL TAMARA (APNU)	138
SINGH, RAMESHCHANDRA	100

#### CONSTITUENCY #7

M <sup>C</sup> RAE, LENNOX MOURTLAND (APNU)	122
RAM. SUMINTRA ANISHA	28

### CONSTITUENCY #8

EVANS, WAYNE WILLIAM	76
CHATARPAUL. KALOWATIE (PPP/C)	147

#### CONSTITUENCY #9

NO CONTEST

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #2GLASGOW, ASHLEY RODERICK (APNU)CONSTITUENCY #3BOLLERS, CAROL JUNITA (APNU)CONSTITUENCY #4ANDREWS, WENDY (APNU)	
CONSTITUENCY #4 ANDREWS WENDY (ADNUL)	
CONSTITUENCE #4 ANDREWS, WENDT (AFNO)	
CONSTITUENCY #5 SUKHU, NANDANIE DEVI (PPP/C)	
CONSTITUENCY #6 MAXWELL. JUNELL TAMARA (APNU)	
CONSTITUENCY #7 M <sup>C</sup> RAE. LENNOX MOURTLAND (APNU)	
CONSTITUENCY #8 CHATARPAUL. KALOWATIE (PPP/C)	
CONSTITUENCY #9 TEKCHAND, LALLOO (PPP/C)	

Dated this 12 day of June, 2023

Guyana Elections Commission Recurning Officer NDC Returning Officer Beterverwagting / Triumph Date . 2