FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the **Proportional Representation Election** held on **June**

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of ENMORE/ HOPE

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY (A.P.N.U)	171
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY / CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	1,951
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	21

(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates:

A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY (A.P.N.U)	1
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY / CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	8

The following is a notification of the results of the Constituency Elections held on June 12, 2023 in

respect of the Local Authority Area of **ENMORE / HOPE**.

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

CONSTITUENCY #1	
OMAWATTIE DUMAY (PPP/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #2	
HEMWANTIE SAWH (PPP/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #3	
MAHADEO PANDAY (PPP/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #4	
SHAMEER SHAHIB (PPP/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #5	
ARTI PERSAUD UGRAJ (PPP/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #6	
RAMNARASE TIWARI (PPP/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #7	
MAHENDRA SHARMA (PPP/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY #8	
MARICA CHATTOOR-GORDON (APNU)	136
HAIMWANTIE PERSAUD (PPP/C)	149
CONSTITUENCY #9	

PADMOUTIE SINGH (PPP/C)UNOPPOSED	D
----------------------------------	---

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	OMAWATTIE DUMAY (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	HEMWANTIE SAWH (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #3	MAHADEO PANDAY (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #4	SHAMEER SHAHIB (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #5	ARTI PERSAUD UGRAJ (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #6	RAMNARASE TIWARI (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #7	MAHENDRA SHARMA (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #8	HAIMWANTIE PERSAUD (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #9	PADMOUTIE SINGH (PPP/C)

Dated this 13th day of June, 2023

.uyana Elections Commission Returning ficer .N. BNIMONE ANOPE 13/06/ 23 Date