FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the **Proportional Representation Election** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of Unity-Vereeniging.

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)	915
The People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C)	1,862
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	46
(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candi	dates:
A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)	3
The People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C)	6

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12**, **2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of Unity-Vereeniging.

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

CONSTITUENCY #1

HEMNATH, MAHALCHAND (PPP/C)	No Contest	
CONSTITUENCY # 2		
DEBI, LALLBACHAND (PPP/C)	No Contest	
CONSTITUENCY # 3		
PAUL, BEVON ANTHONY (PPP/C)	82	
WILSON, PETER WILBERT (APNU)	194	

CONSTITUENCY #4

RAMHARAK, KUBEAR (PPP/C)	123
NICHOLLS, BEVON RICHARD (APNU)	121
CONSTITUENCY # 5	
PERSAUD, KHEMCHAN (PPP/C)	No Contest
CONSTITUENCY # 6	
SALIKRAM, RAMHARRACK (PPP/C)	No Contest
CONSTITUENCY # 7	
SINGH, GEAWAN (PPP/C)	No Contest
CONSTITUENCY # 8	
SINGH, BASMATTIE (PPP/C)	184
PETERS, CHELELA AIVIKA (APNU)	115
CONSTITUENCY # 9	
PERSAUD, AMRITA (PPP/C)	240
FRANKLIN, JOYCE (APNU)	220

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	HEMNATH, MAHALCHAND (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	DEBI, LALLBACHAND (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #3	WILSON, PETER WILBERT (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #4	RAMHARAK, KUBEAR (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #5	PERSAUD, KHEMCHAN (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #6	SALIKRAM, RAMHARRACK (PPP/C)

CONSTITUENCY #7	SINGH, GEAWAN (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #8	SINGH, BASMATTIE (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #9	PERSAUD, AMRITA (PPP/C)

Dated this 12th day of June, 2023



Returning Officer