FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of **Cane Grove**

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)	073
People Progressive Party/ Civic (PPP/C) 1069	
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	019

(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates:

A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)	000
People Progressive Party/ Civic (PPP/C)	006

The following is a notification of the results of the Constituency Elections held on June 12, 2023 in respect

of the Local Authority Area of

Cane Grove

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

CONSTITUENCY #1	
Persaud, Nancoomar (PPP/C)	No Contest
CONSTITUENCY #2	
Kawlesar, Mohabeer (PPP/C)	No Contest
CONSTITUENCY #3	
George, Norman Emanuel Jr. (APNU)	074
Nirmal, Chumattie (PPP/C)	197
CONSTITUENCY #4	
Ramsaran, Bhagwandin (PPP/C)	No Contest
CONSTITUENCY #5	·
Rooplall, Keshni (PPP/C)	No Contest
CONSTITUENCY #6	
Samai, Loakcharran (PPP/C)	No Contest

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	Persaud, Nancoomar (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	Kawlesar, Mohabeer (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #3	Nirmal, Chumattie (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #4	Ramsaran, Bhagwandin (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #5	Rooplall, Keshni (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #6	Samai, Loakcharran (PPP/C)

Dated this 12th day of June, 2023

	Guyana Elections Commission
	Regrander Okhargu Brandon Hurgyfficer
Į	Date