FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of **SEAFIELD/TEMPIE**

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY (A.P.N.U) 796	
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY/CIVIC (P.P.P/C) 530	
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	033
(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates :	
A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY (A.P.N.U)	005
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY/CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	003

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of **SEAFIELD/TEMPIE**

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

CONSTITUENCY #1		
MILLER, WINIFRED (A.P.N.U)	135	
JOHNSON, PHILIP (P.P.P/C)	107	
CONSTITUENCY #2		
GRANT, SANDRA (A.P.N.U)	114	

GRANT, SANDRA (A.P.N.U)	114
PESTANO, ROY (P.P.P/C)	038

TESTANO, ROT (L.T.T/C)	036
CONSTITUENCY #3	
MENTORE, DESNEY (A.P.N.U)	201
SINGH, CLIFTON (P.P.P/C)	016
CONSTITUENCY #4	
CUMMINGS, MILTON (A.P.N.U)	027

CUMMINGS, MILTON (A.P.N.U)	027
BAICHOO, RAMDATH (P.P.P/C)	027
CONSTITUENCY #5	

CONSTITUENCY #5	
BRUTUS, GARFIELD (A.P.N.U)	083
FERGUSON, HASIB (P.P.P/C)	087

CONSTITUENCY #6	
WILSON, FRANK (A.P.N.U)	116
BASSOO, RAVIE (P.P.P/C)	079

CONSTITUENCY #7

MARKS, PAULA (A.P.N.U)	050
HOOBLALL, PRATIMA (P.P.P/C)	108

CONSTITUENCY #8

POLLARD, ESSOMA (A.P.N.U)	061
BOURNE, VERITA (P.P.P/C)	066

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	MILLER, WINIFRED (A.P.N.U)
CONSTITUENCY #2	GRANT, SANDRA (A.P.N.U)
CONSTITUENCY #3	MENTORE, DESNEY (A.P.N.U)
CONSTITUENCY #4	BAICHOO, RAMDATH (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #5	FERGUSON, HASIB (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #6	WILSON, FRANK (A.P.N.U)
CONSTITUENCY #7	HOOBLALL, PRATIMA (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #8	BOURNE, VERITA (P.P.P/C)

Dated this 22nd day of June, 2023

Guyana Elections Commission

Jomeha Chades

Returning Officer

NDC

Seafield / Tempe

2003. 06. 92

Date