## FORM 31

# LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

# **Election Results**

The following is a notification of the results of the **Proportional Representation Election** held on **June**12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of **Bath/Woodley Park**.

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY / CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	Unopposed
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	NIL
(c) No. of seats allocated to each <b>List of Candidates</b> :	
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY / CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	009
The following is a notification of the results of the <b>Constituency Election</b>	ons held on June 12, 2023 in res
of the Local Authority Area of Bath/Woodley Park.	
(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:	
CONSTITUENCY #1	
DEVON RAJPAUL	Unopposed
CONSTITUENCY #2	
SHEREZE RAHAMAN-RAMOO	Unopposed
CONSTITUENCY #3	11 1
SUDESH PERSAUD	Unopposed
CONSTITUENCY #4	
DILCHAN SANMOGAN	Unopposed
CONSTITUENCY #5	
KHEMRAJIE ANANTRAM	Unopposed

# CONSTITUENCY #6

DHANPAUL MOHAN	Unopposed
----------------	-----------

## CONSTITUENCY #7

DUNITA ROOPNARINE Unopposed	DUNITA ROOPNARINE	Unopposed
-----------------------------	-------------------	-----------

#### **CONSTITUENCY #8**

DINESH ROOPCHAND GOSSAI	Unopposed

## **CONSTITUENCY #9**

DHANMATTIE BALGOBIN	Unopposed

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	Devon Rajpaul
CONSTITUENCY #2	Shereze Rahaman-Ramoo
CONSTITUENCY #3	Sudesh Persaud
CONSTITUENCY #4	Dilchan Sanmogan
CONSTITUENCY #5	Khemrajie Anantram
CONSTITUENCY #6	Dhanpaul Mohan
CONSTITUENCY #7	Dunita Roopnarine
CONSTITUENCY #8	Dinesh Roopchand Gossai
CONSTITUENCY #9	Dhanmattie Balgobin

Dated this 12 day of June, 2023

Guyana Elections Commission

Returning Officer

NOC

Eath / Woodley Park

Returning Officer