#### **FORM 31**

# LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

### **Election Results**

The following is a notification of the results of the **Proportional Representation Election** held on **June**12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of

Woodlands/Bel-Air

## (a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

People's Progressive Party/Civic	403
A Partnership for National Unity	300
Total	703

(b) No. of rejected ballot papers: 007

# (c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates:

People's Progressive Party/Civic	002
A Partnership for National Unity	002
Total # Seats	004

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of Woodlands/Bel-Air

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

## CONSTITUENCY #1WOODLANDS, FRIENDS & RETREAT

Sharon Nicola Gajadhar (PPP/C)	088
Michael Bethune (APNU)	049
Total	137

### CONSTITUENCY #2 EXPECTATION

Simonica London (APNU)	125
Joycelyn Braithwaite (PPP/C)	087
Total	212

## CONSTITUENCY #3 INVERNESS

Herrol Pluck (APNU)	127
Annastacy Redoy (PPP/C)	062
Total	189

CONSTITUENCY #4 WILLEMSTAAD/BEL-AIR

SAFRAZ SATTAR (PPP/C)	NO CONTEST

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	Sharon Gajadhar (PPP/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	Simonica London (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #3	Herrol Pluck (APNU)
CONSTITUENCY #4	Saffraz Sattar (PPP/C)

Dated this 12<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2023

Returning Officer
NDC
Woodlands / Bel Air
2023-06-12
Date

Returning Officer