FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of KINTYRE / BORLAM

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY /CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED	
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:	000	
(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates:		
PEOPLE PROGRESSIVE PARTY /CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	08	

PEOPLE PROGRESSIVE PARTY /CIVIC (P.P.P/C)	08

The following is a notification of the results of the Constituency Elections held on June 12, 2023 in respect

of the Local Authority Area of KINTYRE/ BORLAM

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

CONSTITUENCY # 1	
ISHRI HARRIPERSAUD (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY # 2	I
	LINOPPOSED
ROSALINE SHIVRATTAN (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY # 3	
KARACHAM BHAROSAY (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY # 4	
LEONAV SINGH (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY # 5	
FRANKLIN EDEN BAKER (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY # 6	
CHANDRA DEVI PARTABSINGH (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY # 7	
RAMANAND PREMANAND (P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED
CONSTITUENCY # 8	
KUMAR MANOOJ SINGH(P.P.P/C)	UNOPPOSED

(e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	ISHRI HARRIPERSAUD (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #2	ROSALINE SHIVRATTAN (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #3	KARACHAM BHAROSAY (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY #4	LEONAV SINGH (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY # 5	FRANKLIN EDEN BAKER (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY # 6	CHANDRA DEVI PARTABSINGH (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY # 7	RAMANAND PREMANAND (P.P.P/C)
CONSTITUENCY # 8	KUMAR MANOOJ SINGH (P.P.P/C)

Dated this 12th day of June, 2023

Guyana Elections Commission turning Officer NDC Kintyre am 0 6 12