FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the **Proportional Representation Election** held on **June**

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of Maida/Tarlogie

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

| APNU | 071 |
|------------------------------------|-----|
| PPP/C | 361 |
| | |
| (b) No. of rejected ballot papers: | 013 |

(c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates:

| APNU | 1 |
|-------|---|
| PPP/C | 5 |

(d) Names of the Persons, who as a result of the election, have been elected Councillors for the **Proportional Representation Election**:

The following is a notification of the results of the **Constituency Elections** held on **June 12, 2023** in respect of the Local Authority Area of Maida/Tarlogie

(e) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

CONSTITUENCY #1

APNU- NIL

| PPP/C- MOHANLALL, DILLON | - |
|-----------------------------|-----|
| CONSTITUENCY #2 | |
| APNU- NIL | - |
| PPP/C- SACKAWAT, ALIM | - |
| CONSTITUENCY #3 | |
| APNU- BAGOT, WALTER CORDELL | 038 |
| PPP/C- BIRA, BIBI FEZEELA | 087 |
| CONSTITUENCY #4 | |
| APNU- HINTZEN, MONIQUE | 008 |

CONSTITUENCY #5

PPP/C- PESTANO, ANNIE

| APNU- HALLEY, LORRAINE MAIDEA | 009 |
|--------------------------------|-----|
| PPP/C- BEATON, ISABELLA ODESSA | 013 |

102

CONSTITUENCY #6

| APNU- BRAITHWAITE | 015 |
|----------------------------------|-----|
| PPP/C- DEAN, LILLAWATTIE OJAGEER | 033 |

(f) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

| CONSTITUENCY #1 | MOHANLAL, DILLON |
|-----------------|---------------------------|
| CONSTITUENCY #2 | SACKAWAT, ALIM |
| CONSTITUENCY #3 | BIRA, BIBI FEZEELA |
| CONSTITUENCY #4 | PESTANO, ANNIE |
| CONSTITUENCY #5 | BEATON, ISABELLA ODESSA |
| CONSTITUENCY #6 | DEAN, LILLAWATTIE OJAGEER |

Dated this 12 day of June, 2023

Returning Officer
NDC
Maida / Tarlogie