#### FORM 31

#### LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

#### **Election Results**

The following is a notification of the results of the Proportional Representation Election held on June

12, 2023 in respect of the Local Authority Area of

#### Black Bush Polder

#### (a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

People's Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C)	1,738
A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)	116

(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:

#### (c) No. of seats allocated to each List of Candidates:

People's Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C)	009
A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)	000

The following is a notification of the results of the Constituency Elections held on June 12, 2023 in respect

## of the Local Authority Area of Black Bush Polder

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

### CONSTITUENCY #1

(PPP/C) – JUBRAJ MATADIN	-
APNU - NIL	-

#### CONSTITUENCY #2

PPP/C – LOUNITA SANICHAR	-
APNU - NIL	-

#### CONSTITUENCY #3

PPP/C – RAJCOMARIE NANKOO	-
APNU - NIL	-

## CONSTITUENCY #4

PPP/C – ROOPNARINE SEWRAM	100
APNU – PERSIS ROSS	94

## CONSTITUENCY #5

PPP/C – NARESH CHAND	-
APNU - NIL	-

036

#### CONSTITUENCY #6

PPP/C – CHATRAM TOOLSIE	-
APNU - NIL	_

### CONSTITUENCY #7

PPP/C – HEMWATTIE TAGERAJ	-
APNU -	-

#### CONSTITUENCY #8

PPP/C – BIBI FAROOZADEEN	-
APNU - NIL	-

## CONSTITUENCY #9

PPP/C – ANEEZA RAJPAUL	-
APNU - NIL	-

# (e) Names of persons who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the **Constituency Elections**:

CONSTITUENCY #1	(PPP/C) – JUBRAJ MATADIN
CONSTITUENCY #2	PPP/C – LOUNITA SANICHAR
CONSTITUENCY #3	PPP/C – RAJCOMARIE NANKOO
CONSTITUENCY #4	PPP/C – ROOPNARINE SEWRAM
CONSTITUENCY #5	PPP/C – NARESH CHAND
CONSTITUENCY #6	PPP/C – CHATRAM TOOLSIE
CONSTITUENCY #7	PPP/C – HEMWATTIE TAGERAJ
CONSTITUENCY #8	PPP/C – BIBI FAROOZADEEN
CONSTITUENCY #9	PPP/C – ANEEZA RAJPAUL

Dated this 12<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2023



Returning Officer Joel Tenassee