FORM 31

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT (Cap. 28:03)

Election Results

The following is a notification of the results of the election held on *Monday, November 12, 2018*, in respect of the Local Authority Area of MUNICICPALITY OF BARTICA

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

People's Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C)	<u>1145</u>
A Partnership For National Unity (APNU)	<u>1521</u>
Allaince For Change (AFC)	<u>346</u>

(b) No. of rejected ballot papers: 60

(c) No. of seats allocated to each list of candidates:

<u>People's Progressive Party (PPP/C)</u> - <u>03 Seats – Ewrin Alexander Ward, Edward</u> <u>Sylvester Skeete & Gail Ann Persaud</u> <u>A Partnership For National Unity (APNU)</u> -05 Seats – Gifford Eldon Marshall, Vashti Layne, Dwight Conan Beaton, Ronald Albert Sutton & Kenneth Orville Williams Alliance For Change -(AFC) - 01 Seat – Zulfikar Hack

The following is a notification of the results of the constituency elections held on... 12^{TH} NOVEMBER 2018 in respect of the Local Authority Area of the **MUNICIPALITY OF BARTICA.**

(d) No. of votes cast for each Constituency candidate:

Constituency No. 1 Arita Peggy Embleton - APNU Cynead Roxett Holder - AFC Niranjan Persaud Rupnarain – PPP/C	<u>146</u> <u>46</u> <u>140</u>
Constituency No. 2 <u>Keith Blair - (APNU)</u> <u>Martin Anthony Murray (PPP/C)</u> <u>Sergio Jermaine (AFC)</u>	<u>125</u> <u>165</u> <u>36</u>
Constituency No. 3 Estiva Kalla Malini Lake - (APNU) Erwin Alexander Ward - (PPP/C) Juretha Vanessa Fernandes - (AFC)	<u>265</u> <u>174</u> <u>35</u>

Constituency No. 4 Devina Persaud - (PPP/C) Lloyd Anthony Garraway - (APNU) Saheed Mohamed - (AFC)	<u>58</u> <u>168</u> <u>23</u>
Constituency No. 5 <u>Caitlin Ariel Pollard - (PPP/C)</u> <u>John Alvern Mc Kenzie - (APNU)</u> <u>Keevon Amil Dutchin - (AFC)</u>	<u>44</u> <u>190</u> 73
Constituency No. 6 Errol Julian Murray - (PPP/C) Kadeem Rawle Chandler - (APNU) Terrence Mc Kenzie - (AFC)	<u>83</u> 152 71
Constituency No. 7 Anthony Harry Sunich - (APNU) Joseph Charles Barrat - (PPP/C) Troy Thornhill - (AFC)	<u>159</u> <u>116</u> 72
Constituency No. 8 Gregory Claudius Holder - (AFC) Hazel Ann Allicock - (APNU) Sookdeo Singh - (PPP/C)	<u>33</u> 239 188
Constituency No. 9 Mark Irvine Ambrose - (APNU) Shellan Celina John - (PPP/C)	<u>66</u> <u>117</u>

(e) Names of persons, who, as a result of the election, have been elected as Councillors for the Constituency Elections:

Constituency No. 1 Arita Peggy Embleton - (APNU)	<u>146</u>
Constituency No. 2 Martin Anthony Murray - (PPP/C)	<u>165</u>
Constituency No. 3 Estiva Kalilla Malini Lake - (APNU)	265
Constituency No. 4 Lloyd Anthony Garraway - (APNU)	<u>168</u>
Constituency No. 5 John Alvern Mc Kenzie - (APNU)	<u>190</u>

Constituency No. 6	
Kadeem Rawle Chandler - (APNU)	<u>152</u>
Constituency No. 7	
Anthony Harry Sunich - (APNU)	<u>159</u>
Constituency No. 8	
Hazel Ann Allicock - (APNU)	<u>239</u>
Constituency No. 9	
<u> Shellan Celina John - (PPP/C)</u>	<u>117</u>



Signature of Returning Officer