## **NOTICE**

## **DECLARATION**

## **Made Under**

## THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) ACT

(Cap 28:03)

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS

#### PROPORTIONAL REPRESENTATION

#### **DECLARATION OF RESULTS**

In accordance with section 101 of the Local Authorities Act, Cap. 28:03, the Elections Commission hereby declares the results for the Proportional Representation Component for the Local Government Elections held on November 12, 2018 are as follows:

#### **MUNICIPALITY OF LINDEN**

(a) No. of votes cast for each list of candidates:

A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY -	APNU	3606
ALLIANCE FOR CHANGE -	AFC	1075
PEOPLE'S PROGRESSIVE PARTY/ CIVIC-	PPP/C	402
UNITED REPUBLICAN PARTY -	URP	049
<b>Total Number of Valid Votes</b>		5132
(1) N C ' + 11 11 +		000
(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:		089
<ul><li>(b) No. of rejected ballot papers:</li><li>(c) No. of seats allocated to each list of candidat</li></ul>	es:	089
(c) No. of <b>seats</b> allocated to each list of candidat		
(c) No. of <b>seats</b> allocated to each list of candidat  A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY-	APNU	005
(c) No. of <b>seats</b> allocated to each list of candidat		
(c) No. of <b>seats</b> allocated to each list of candidat  A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY-	APNU	005
(c) No. of <b>seats</b> allocated to each list of candidat  A PARTNERSHIP FOR NATIONAL UNITY- ALLIANCE FOR CHANGE -	APNU AFC	005 002

<sup>(</sup>d) The names of the persons who, as a result of the election, have become members of the Local Authority Area are as follows:-

APNU DERON ALDWYN ADAMS

APNU ALICIA ODESSA BENTICK

APNU KEVIN ANTHONY DE JONGE

APNU YANICK WESLEY GRAHAM

APNU MONICA ABIGAIL HACKSHAW

AFC NORVELL CLAUDIUS FREDERICKS

AFC ROGER FITZPATRICK KINGSTON

PPP/C SHERRY CASSANDRA FYFFE JAMES

## **NOTICE**

## **DECLARATION**

## **Made Under**

## THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTION) ACT

(Cap. 28:03)

## CONSTITUENCY ELECTIONS

## **DECLARATION OF RESULTS**

In accordance with section 101 of the Local Authorities (Election) Act, Cap. 28:03, the Elections Commission hereby declares that the results of the Elections held on the 12<sup>th</sup> November, 2018 are as follows:

#### MUNICIPALITY OF LINDEN

(BAMIA / AMELIA'S WARD) NO. 1

a) The number of votes cast for each Constituency candidates are as follows:

LAWRENCE JASON SIMON	APNU	642
NORRIS KERWYN KING	AFC	305
AKANNI AKINTUNDE ADEDEJI BLAIR	PPP/C	119
ANTONIO DEION THOMPSON	URP	013

## Total Number of Valid Votes 1079

(b) The number of rejected ballot papers

017

#### MUNICIPALITY OF LINDEN

(RETRIEVE / KARA KARA) NO. 2

a) The number of votes cast for each Constituency candidate are as follows:

STEPHEN MICHAEL MASSIAH		-	289	APNU	
CORETTA ALEXIS BRATHWAITE-WALT	ON	-	064	AFC	
HAZLEN ANNASTACYEYA		-	061	PPP/C	
JOHN DEON DOOD SEON		-	010	URP	
Total Number of Yelld Years					424
Total Number of Valid Votes					424
(b) The number of rejected ballot papers					018
MUNICIPALITY OF LINDEN		(CE	NTRAL	MACKENZ	ZIE) NO. 3
a) The number of votes cast for each Constitu	ency car	ndidat	e are as f	ollows:	
LEROY ANTHONY JAMES	APNU				185
DEVIN LYNTON SEARS	AFC				051
MONA VANESSA RAZACK	PPP/C				014
Total Number of Valid Votes					250
					004
(b) The number of rejected ballot papers  MUNICIPALITY OF LINDEN		HED.	DOND T	O SIBERIF	
MUNICIPALITY OF LINDEN	(WAS	пек	rond i	O SIDEKII	ZN) NO. 4
a) The number of votes cast for each Constitu	ency car	ndidat	es are as	follows:	
WAINEWRIGHT ODIDA BETHUNE	APNU				209
HENRY RODNEY	AFC				044
ORIN JAMAL MILLER	PPP/C				035
<b>Total Number of Valid Votes</b>					288
(b) The number of rejected ballot papers					007
MUNICIPALITY OF LINDEN - (SILVER CANVAS CITY & WEST WATOOKA) NO		, GRI	EEN VA	LLEY, HAI	LF MILE,

a)	The n	umber	of '	votes	cast	for	each	Constituer	ıcv	candidates	are as	follows:
			-						,	• •••••		10110

WANEKA ODETTA ARRINDELL	APNU	478			
ASHTORINE JOYLYN ANTIGUA	AFC	170			
SHERRY CASSANDRA FYFFE	PPP/C	075			
ODONNA ONESIA MONEK RICHMOND	URP	014			
<b>Total Number of Valid Votes</b>		737			
(b) The number of rejected ballot papers		023			
MUNICIPALITY OF LINDEN - (DALLAWALLA, CHRISTIANBURG, VICTORY VALLEY, WISMAR HILL & SILVERCITY) NO. 6					

a) The number of votes cast for each Constituency candidates are as follows:

LORNA PATRICIA CALVAN	APNU	410
ROGER FITZPATRICK KINGSTON	AFC	190
MICHAEL AMOS SMARTT	PPP/C	039
LEANNA NICOLA MORRIS	URP	016

Total Number of Valid Votes	655
(b) The number of rejected ballot papers	022

# MUNICIPALITY OF LINDEN (BLUEBERRY HILL, ONE MILE-NORTH, ONE MILE EXTENSION AND WISMAR HOUSING SCHEME) NO. 7

The number of votes cast for each Constituency candidates are as follows:

FERN ALLYSON MC KOY	APNU	549
EON ELROY HUGHES NICHOLSON	AFC	282
PATRICIA GWENETTE HINDS	PPP/C	014

MELISSA ROXANNE THOMAS	URP	006
<b>Total Number of Valid Votes</b>		851
(b) The number of rejected ballot papers		021
MUNICIPALITY OF LINDEN (ONE MILE-	SOUTH, BLOCK 22, WISRO	OC) NO. 8
a) The number of votes cast for each Constituen	cy candidates are as follows:	
GARY FITZ PATRICK KING	APNU	599
LOUISA EILEEN DE SOUZA	AFC	144
PAULA ELIZABETH MOSHETTE	PPP/C	039
SEON DEXTER ANTHONY	URP	017
<b>Total Number of Valid Votes</b>		799
(b) The number of rejected ballot papers		026
(c) The names of the persons who, as a result of the electronal Authority Area are as follows:-	ction, have become members of t	he Local
CONSTITUENCY 1- LAWRENCE JASON SIMON -	APNU	
CONSTITUENCY 2- STEPHEN MICHAEL MASSIAH -	APNU	
CONSTITUENCY 3-LEROY ANTHONY JAMES-	APNU	
CONSTITUENCY 4-WAINEWRIGHT ODIDA BETHUNE-	APNU	
CONSTITUENCY 5-WANEKA ODETTA ARRINDELL-	APNU	
CONSTITUENCY 6-LORNA PATRICIA CALVAN-	APNU	
CONSTITUENCY 7-FERN ALLYSON MC KOY-	APNU	
CONSTITUENCY 8-GARY FITZ PATRICK KING-	APNU	

**Returning Officer**