185/2023



The Official Gazette (EXTRAORDINARY) OF GUYANA

Published by the Authority of the Government

GEORGETOWN, THURSDAY 1ST JUNE, 2023

TABLE OF CONTENTS

PAGE

FIRST SUPPLEMENT

LEGAL SUPPLEMENT

- A. ACTS NIL
- **B.** SUBSIDIARY LEGISLATION Notice Observers List ... 1003

C. BILLS – NIL

GEORGETOWN, Demerara – Printed and Published every Saturday and on such Extraordinary Days as may be directed by the Government by Guyana National Printers Limited, 1 Public Road, La Penitence, Greater Georgetown.

THURSDAY 1ST JUNE, 2023

THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE1ST JUNE, 2023LEGAL SUPPLEMENT - B

NOTICE

Made Under Local Authorities (Elections) Act Cap. 28:03

As stated in section 86(1)(b)(iva) and section 93(1)(ga) of the Local Authorities (Elections) Act, the Elections Commission may approve local observers for the purpose of observing local government elections. The manner in which local observers are approved is detailed in section 4E of the Representation of the People Act, Cap. 1:03, which replaced section 20 of the Election Laws (Amendment) Act 2000.

Pursuant to subsection (2) of section 4E, the Commission hereby gives notice that the following organisations, and their respective members, who have been accredited by the Guyana Elections Commission to observe the conduct of Local Government Elections will be held on Monday, June 12, 2023, shall do so in accordance with the relevant laws of Guyana that govern these elections and the role of observers.

Name of Observer: HIGH COMMISSION OF CANADA

List of Observers

- 1. Kelly Chin
- 2. Robert Edwards
- 3. Roberta Ferguson
- 4. Carleen Langford
- 5. Caroline Mireault
- 6. Raoul Ramdayal
- 7. Jessica Teasdale
- 8. Jake Thomas

Name of Observer: EMBASSY OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA List of Observers

- 1. Fitzroy Abrams
- 2. Lennox Alleyne
- 3. Leron Benjamin
- 4. Odarami Cadogan
- 5. Devon Charles
- 6. Howard Chyung
- 7. Ian Collins
- 8. Marcia Dehnert
- 9. Kwame Fortune
- 10. Adrienne Galanek
- 11. Seon Greaves

- 12. Ian Greenwich
- 13. Brian Hall
- 14. Jamal Hyles
- 15. Zhanna Imel
- 16. Leon Itwaru
- 17. Kurt James
- 18. Granville Jeffrey
- 19. Jeffrey King
- 20. Richard Leo
- 21. Aretha Majeed
- 22. Justin Maloney
- 23. Dwayne Marks
- 24. Josue Matos
- 25. Dirk Mc Garrell
- 26. Kelly McCray
- 27. Godfrey McGarrell
- 28. Melvin Meredith
- 29. Nandalall Narine
- 30. Keabra Opong Brown
- 31. Nigel Pieters
- 32. Nicole Pieters
- 33. Christopher Richards
- 34. Nadine Rodrigues
- 35. Mayan Shih
- 36. Parsram Singh
- 37. Rhonda Slusher
- 38. Katherine Tessier
- 39. Michael Too-Chung
- 40. Shonnette Tross
- 41. Delon Wilson
- 42. Sherwin Younge

Name of Observer: BRITISH HIGH COMMISSION

List of Observers

- 1. Kassia DeSantos
- 2. Tianna Graham
- 3. Omasan Kpogho

Name of Observer: DELEGATION TO THE EUROPEAN UNION TO GUYANA List of Observers

- 1. Jude Da Silva
- 2. Rose Luna Leal

- 3. Evelina Melbarzde
- 4. Joan Nadal Sastre
- 5. Kristina Sevastou

Name of Observer: INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION FOR ELECTORAL SYSTEMS (IFES), GUYANA

List of Observers

- 1. Alexis Alayne Smith
- 2. Danielle Anthony
- 3. Meredith Applegate
- 4. Stephon Gabriel
- 5. Devitree Haimnarine
- 6. Gracia Maria Angulo Duncan
- 7. Jeanne Mitchell
- 8. Narria Simon

Name of Observer: AMCHAM GUYANA INC.

List of Observers

- 1. Alista Annricia Bishop
- 2. Gavin Bynoe
- 3. Abbas Hamid
- 4. Iman Khan-Cummings
- 5. Devindra Kissoon
- 6. Joseph Kramat Swami
- 7. Rajeeve Lakhan
- 8. Hemant Maharaj
- 9. Geer Meghan
- 10. Renuka Nikita Mootee
- 11. Bibi Narima Nazeem
- 12. Dave Narine
- 13. Sajjaad Nazeem
- 14. Shyam Nokta
- 15. Seema Persaud
- 16. Pramanand Rambharose
- 17. Tandi Rampersaud
- 18. Rosalinda Rasul
- 19. Nalini Andrea Seelochan
- 20. Sarah Shaffie
- 21. Chaitram Avinash Singh
- 22. Davindranath Singh

Name of Observer: PRIVATE SECTOR COMMISSION OF GUYANA LTD List of Observers

- 1. Ryan Alexander
- 2. Edward Boyer
- 3. Gregory Ceres
- 4. Paul Cheong
- 5. Nicholas Deygoo
- 6. Dr. Vishnu Doerga
- 7. Rowena Elliot
- 8. David Falconer
- 9. Orson Ferguson
- 10. Daniel Gajie
- 11. Gomatie Gangadin
- 12. Jagdesh Haripershad
- 13. Shalini Hussain
- 14. Pamasar Jainarine
- 15. Rubeina Khan-Nickram
- 16. Gavin Kissoon
- 17. Hardat Malchand
- 18. Maj. Gen (Ret'd) Norman McLean
- 19. Christopher Nascimento
- 20. Premchandra Parsan
- 21. Hemwattie Permaul
- 22. Ramesh Persaud
- 23. Manniram Prashad
- 24. Leekha Rambrich
- 25. Sofia Ramdas
- 26. Mahesh Ramdeen
- 27. Nayteram Ramnarine
- 28. Samantha Reid-Wade
- 29. Shakuntala Shiva
- 30. Ganesh Shiva
- 31. Amarnauth Singh
- 32. Komal Singh
- 33. Prakash Singh
- 34. Patrick Sukhlal
- 35. Shane Sukhlal
- 36. John Tularam
- 37. Clinton Urling
- 38. Lydone Younge

Name of Observer: GUYANA COUNCIL OF ORGANISATIONS FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

List of Observers

- 1. Alica Anita Adams
- 2. Sabina Armogan
- 3. Celeste Belgrave
- 4. Holly-Anne Bristol
- 5. Keon Cheon
- 6. Feona Cumberbatch
- 7. Seeta Dalloo
- 8. Reepudaman Dhanrajh
- 9. Alesia Dhanrajh
- 10. Lennox Fredricks
- 11. Narifa Gannie
- 12. Nizam Gannie
- 13. Gabriel Gilkes
- 14. Trevor Gobin
- 15. Magaiva Gonsalves
- 16. Malica Harrylall
- 17. Lakesh Harrylall
- 18. Parmeshwar Harrylall
- 19. Lata Devie Jagmohan
- 20. Chandini Jagmohan
- 21. Orletta Merle John
- 22. Carl Jonas
- 23. Keneisha Joseph
- 24. Asif Khan
- 25. Mohamed Khan
- 26. Tishaun Mc Curdy
- 27. Chandrapaul Persaud
- 28. Leroy Phillips
- 29. Kurt Ramitt
- 30. Domonique Richmond
- 31. Teshawn Rodney
- 32. Romel Rodney
- 33. Ganesh Singh
- 34. Eshwar Singh
- 35. Michelle Sookdai
- 36. Anjalie Sookra
- 37. Sandeep Sookra
- 38. Shellon Swaving
- 39. Veronica Tej
- 40. Antacia Thomas

- 41. Erica Verwayne
- 42. Ken Wilson

Name of Observer: ETHNIC RELATIONS COMMISSION

List of Observers

- 1. Momin Ali Sugrim
- 2. Rolynda Andrews
- 3. Chetan Atmadeo
- 4. Ameer Baksh
- 5. Kizzy Benjamin
- 6. Devika Bissessar
- 7. Marlon Boodram
- 8. Atashieha Bovell
- 9. Neiah Brisport
- 10. Alice Cameron
- 11. Nicole Cole
- 12. Collis DeAbreu
- 13. Deon Dick
- 14. Marvin Gangaram
- 15. Moeenul Hack
- 16. Terrandai Haripersaud
- 17. Stacy Harlequine
- 18. Vanelda Harris
- 19. Lakeram Heeralall
- 20. Farida Hussein
- 21. Faraz Hussein
- 22. Kalamazad Ibrahim
- 23. Shoaib Isahack
- 24. Javed Ishmael
- 25. Chattergoon Jadoopat
- 26. Bebe Jahoor
- 27. Kenroy Joseph
- 28. Eveita Kattow
- 29. Jenelle Kennedy
- 30. Lalta Prasad Lall
- 31. Azarrudin Mahinudin
- 32. Latifah Marks
- 33. Roshana McKenzie
- 34. Shameer Mohamed
- 35. Frank Moore
- 36. Devekanand Nandkumar
- 37. Ryan Narine

- 38. Fazal Nazeem
- 39. Aalia Naseema Nazeem
- 40. Rodwell Porter
- 41. Taramattie Ramatalli
- 42. Karan Rambhajue
- 43. Nindrani Ramlochan
- 44. Zulfikar Rashid
- 45. Beverley Roberts
- 46. Kaleshwar Roopnarine
- 47. Wailoo Royapen
- 48. Romela Sahadeo
- 49. Chadrowtie Sarran
- 50. Krishn Sharma
- 51. Divya Shivpersaud
- 52. Ashton Simon
- 53. Ishwar Singh
- 54. Joel Steele
- 55. Neaz Subhan
- 56. Farouk Subhan
- 57. Ramnarine Subramanian
- 58. Ackulura Thomas
- 59. Adrian Watson
- 60. Norris Witter
- 61. Nazimul Hussain

Name of Observer: GUYANA PUBLIC SERVICE UNION

List of Observers

- 1. Maurice Butters
- 2. Dawn Gardener
- 3. Owen John
- 4. Nalini Marshall
- 5. Marinie Smith
- 6. Indira Thakurdin
- 7. Patrick Yarde

Made this 1st day of June, 2023

Claudetle Sipl

Justice of Appeal (Ret'd) Claudette Singh Chairman Guyana Elections Commission