169/2023



The Official Gazette (EXTRAORDINARY) **OF GUYANA**

Published by the Authority of the Government

GEORGETOWN, THURSDAY 18TH MAY, 2023

TABLE OF CONTENTS

PAGE

FIRST SUPPLEMENT

LEGAL SUPPLEMENT

- A. ACTS NIL
- **B.** SUBSIDIARY LEGISLATION NOTICE – Appointment of Ballot Attendants and Places ... 953

C. BILLS – NIL

GEORGETOWN, Demerara – Printed and Published every Saturday and on such Extraordinary Days as may be directed by the Government by Guyana National Printers Limited, 1 Public Road, La Penitence, Greater Georgetown.

THURSDAY 18TH MAY, 2023

THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE18th MAY, 2023LEGAL SUPPLEMENTB

NOTICE

GIVEN UNDER

THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES (ELECTIONS) (AMENDMENT) ACT

(Chapter 28:03)

(LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS)

APPOINTMENT OF BALLOT ATTENDANTS AND PLACES

WHEREAS the Elections Commission has ordered that the part of the Local Authorities (Elections) Act that provides the procedure for voting by specified disciplined forces, that is sections 74A - 74I, shall apply to the Local Government Elections appointed by the Minister to be held on 12 June 2023.

AND WHEREAS section 74C(1) requires the Elections Commission to appoint such places as it thinks fit as balloting places in each local authority area, and such number of ballot attendants so that there will be one ballot attendant for each balloting place.

NOW THEREFORE, the Elections Commission hereby gives notice that the places in the schedule below have been appointed as balloting places identified in the schedule, and the persons identified in the schedule have been appointed as balloting attendants for the corresponding balloting places.

| S. NO | BALLOT STATION | BALLOT ATTENDANT |
|-------|--------------------------------|-------------------|
| (1) | (2) | (3) |
| 1 | MORAWHANNA POLICE STATION | DEVIN CHONG |
| 2 | MABARUMA POLICE STATION | DIKIMBIE GITTENS |
| 3 | ACQUERO POLICE STATION | WITHNEY JOHN |
| 4 | ARAKAKA POLICE STATION | NICOLAS PERSAUD |
| 5 | BARAMITA POLICE STATION | PETRONELLA PETERS |
| 6 | PORT KAITUMA POLICE STATION | PETRONELLA PETERS |

SCHEDULE

| S. NO | BALLOT STATION | BALLOT ATTENDANT |
|-------|---|--------------------|
| (1) | (2) | (3) |
| 7 | CHARITY POLICE STATION | SOLOMON KING |
| 8 | ANNA REGINA POLICE STATION | NIRVANA GHARBARRAN |
| 9 | SUDDIE POLICE STATION | ANTEL SINGH |
| 10 | LEGUAN POLICE STATION | YOLANDA WILLIAMS |
| 11 | LEONORA POLICE STATION | JEAN SKEETE |
| 12 | LA GRANGE POLICE STATION | SIMONE JARVIS |
| 13 | BASE CAMP SEWEYO | RAYANN SOBERS |
| 14 | TIMEHRI PRISON OFFICER'S SPORTS CLUB | ERNESTO JOHN |
| 15 | BASE CAMP STEPHENSON – JAGUAR LECTURE HALL UPSTAIRS FRONT (A-E) | ALANA HINDS |
| 16 | BASE CAMP STEPHENSON - JAGUAR LECTURE HALL UPSTAIRS SIDE (F-M) | ALANDY RODGRIGUES |
| 17 | BASE CAMP STEPHENSON - JAGUAR LECTURE HALL DOWNSTAIRS (N-Z) | KIM BECK |
| 18 | TIMEHRI POLICE STATION | ONICIA BYNOE |
| 19 | GOLDEN GROVE POLICE STATION | SADNA BOODHANLALL |
| 20 | COAST GUARD | VAIDWATTIE NARINE |
| 21 | RUIMVELDT POLICE STATION | CAROL POWLEY |
| 22 | BRICKDAM POLICE STATION - TENT ONE [A-D] | NEIL BACCHUS |
| 23 | BRICKDAM POLICE STATION - TENT TWO [E-K] | MELISSA EVANS |
| 24 | BRICKDAM POLICE STATION - TENT THREE [L-Q] | ROWENA SEYMOR |
| 25 | BRICKDAM POLICE STATION - TENT FOUR [R-Z] | ALANA MC KEND |

| S. NO | BALLOT STATION | BALLOT ATTENDANT |
|-------|--|--------------------------|
| (1) | (2) | (3) |
| 26 | GEORGETOWN PRISON OFFICER'S SPORTS CLUB | ROYDELL JOSEPH |
| 27 | HEADQUARTERS - INSPECTORS AND SERGENTS MESS BOTTOM FLAT [M-O] | TELESHA JORDAN |
| 28 | HEADQUARTERS - INSPECTORS AND SERGENTS MESS TOP FLAT [P-R] | PETAL MC KENZIE |
| 29 | HEADQUARTERS - OFFICERS MESS EVE LEARY ONE [D-F] | BONITA RODNEY-JONES |
| 30 | HEADQUARTERS - OFFICERS MESS EVE LEARY TWO [G-H] | BISHNU PERSAUD |
| 31 | HEADQUARTERS - OFFICERS MESS EVE LEARY THREE [I-L] | HAMPTON KING |
| 32 | HEADQUATERS - POLICE SPORTS CLUB TOP FLAT [C] | GANGADEI BRIDJMOHAN |
| 33 | HEADQUATERS - POLICE SPORTS CLUB MIDDLE FLAT [A-B] | AMESHA KING |
| 34 | HEADQUARTERS - POLICE OFFICERS TRAINING COMPLEX FIRST FLOOR [S] | RAKESH RAMSAMOOJ |
| 35 | HEADQUARTERS - POLICE OFFICERS TRAINING COMPLEX SECOND FLOOR [T-Z] | MONIQUE PATTERSON-PARRIS |
| 36 | BASE CAMP AYANGANNA - AUDITORIUM (A-B) | CHERYL TEN-POW |
| 37 | BASE CAMP AYANGANNA - AUDITORIUM (C-E) | TIFFANY BLANCHARD |
| 38 | BASE CAMP AYANGANNA - AUDITORIUM (F-I) | IMTIAZ ALLI |
| 39 | BASE CAMP AYANGANNA - BASE OFFICE (J-M) | CAMIKA ABRAMS |
| 40 | BASE CAMP AYANGANNA - ALL MESS RANKS (N-R) | RESHMINI GOBIN |
| 41 | BASE CAMP AYANGANNA - CORPORAL CLUB (S-Z) | SHELON SIMON |
| 42 | CID HEADQUARTERS - VLISSENGEN ROAD | CARLA HARRIS |
| 43 | TURKEYEN POLICE STATION | SHARON SCOTT |
| 44 | SPARENDAAM POLICE STATION | NALESHA LALL-MEETHAN |

956

| S. NO | BALLOT STATION | BALLOT ATTENDANT |
|-------|--|---------------------------|
| (1) | (2) | (3) |
| 45 | LUSIGNAN PRISON VOCATIONAL TRAINING SCHOOL | NICOLETTE HARLEQUIN-LIVAN |
| 46 | COVE & JOHN POLICE STATION | ANURADHA PARJOHN |
| 47 | MAHAICA POLICE STATION | ODESSA MICKEL |
| 48 | MAHAICONY POLICE STATION | JILLIAN FRANCOIS |
| 49 | FORT WELLINGTON POLICE STATION | SADANA SINGH |
| 50 | CENTRAL POLICE STATION | KEEGUN MENTORE-LEITCH |
| 51 | NEW AMSTERDAM PRISON OFFICER'S SPORTS CLUB | ALLISON SHEPHERD |
| 52 | WHIM POLICE STATION | FELICIA JARVIS |
| 53 | SPRINGLANDS POLICE STATION | NOREEMA AZAAD-LEDRA |
| 54 | NEW RIVER | PREMRAJ LALL |
| 55 | MAKOURIA POLICE STATION | RICHARD MACKEY |
| 56 | BARTICA POLICE STATION | CATHERINE OUTRIDGE |
| 57 | MAZARUNI PRISON OFFICER'S SPORTS CLUB | KESEAN BENJAMIN |
| 58 | EKEREKU POLICE STATION | TAYERSHWAR INARDEO |
| 59 | IMBAIMADAI POLICE STATION | TAYERSHWAR INARDEO |
| 60 | KAIKAN POLICE STATION | TAYERSHWAR INARDEO |
| 61 | KAMARANG POLICE STATION | TAYERSHWAR INARDEO |
| 62 | ETERINGBANG POLICE STATION | TAYERSHWAR INARDEO |
| 63 | ISANNO POLICE STATION | RONALD BRAITHWAITE |
| 64 | KATO POLICE STATION | JAMAL DOWNER |

| S. NO | BALLOT STATION | BALLOT ATTENDANT |
|-------|-----------------------------------|-------------------|
| (1) | (2) | (3) |
| 65 | MAHDIA POLICE STATION | JAMAL DOWNER |
| 66 | MONKEY MOUNTAIN POLICE STATION | JAMAL DOWNER |
| 67 | ORINDUIK POLICE STATION | JAMAL DOWNER |
| 68 | AISHALTON POLICE STATION | MAHADEO JAIKARRAN |
| 69 | ANNAI POLICE STATION | MAHADEO JAIKARRAN |
| 70 | KARASABAI POLICE STATION | MAHADEO JAIKARRAN |
| 71 | LETHEM POLICE STATION | MAHADEO JAIKARRAN |
| 72 | MACKENZIE POLICE STATION | SHAWNETTE SMITH |
| 73 | WISMAR POLICE STATION | OYANA DRAKES |
| 74 | ITUNI POLICE STATION | KYLE STEWART |
| 75 | ТАСАМА | PENELOPE GEORGE |

Made this 18th day of May, 2023.

Claudetle Sipl

Justice of Appeal (Ret'd) Claudette Singh Chairman Guyana Elections Commission